Uncategorized

How To Guide:  On learning how to use Aperture, Shutter Speed, and ISO in 1 day

When I first brought my first DSLR camera I had know idea how hard it was to take a great picture without knowing how to correctly work it and I definitely didn’t know how to take a picture in manual mode by utilizing some of the key functions which is aperture, shutter speed, and ISO.  When I first heard about these 3 functions it was like someone was speaking a different language to me.  I couldn’t understand nothing about this camera for the life of me.  I even went to a one day training class that was suppose to teach me how to use a DSLR camera and I still walked out of there clueless and confused.  I was so upset because I really wanted learn how to use my camera in manual mode.  I honestly gave up and just started taking pictures using the automatic function.

Until one day I was watching a YouTube video that displayed a picture of a visual aid that explained how to use aperture, shutter speed, and the ISO function on a DSLR camera.  I couldn’t believe that this even existed and I just knew there had to be more of these visual aids on Pinterest because of course Pinterest had pictures of everything.  So I immediately started my search and was happy to come across so many elaborate visual aids.  I started studying them all day and was shocked at how fast I was starting to understand all these key functions on my camera!  I even decided to pick up my camera and take a few pictures and the pictures were actually looking good and getting better and better the more I took pictures.  I was so excited.  These visual aids really did inspire me to start taking pictures again.  I even plan on going out and pratices some more.

Below are some visual aids that really helped me understand my DSLR camera.  Hopefully it will help you too!!!

4 thoughts on “How To Guide:  On learning how to use Aperture, Shutter Speed, and ISO in 1 day

Leave a Reply

